CANNT Award Winners 2021

CANNT Journal Award

Supported by CANNT

The CANNT Journal Award is presented to recognize excellence in nephrology writing

2021 Winner

Olusegun Famure, Franz Marie Gumabay, Ioana Clotea, Jaya Manjunath, Heebah Sultan, Nicholas Phan, Jayoti Rana, and S. Joseph Kim

Volume 31(2) 2021 (Apr-Jun): Integrating healthcare and research teams in the continuum of patient care: Successes and challenges

Specialized Awards

CANNT Research Grant

Is presented to a member conducting a research project in the advancement of nephrology practice.

Sponsored by

2021 Winner

Jovina Bachynski, MN-NP(Adult), CNeph(C), PhD Student

CANNT General Bursary Franca Tantalo (Masters level)

Is presented to promote and support nurses studying at the Masters level in a program that will include and enhance their nephrology nursing practice

Sponsored by

2021 Winner

Jessica Andrews, BN, BN, CNEPH(C)