CANNT Awards and Grants

Applications are now being accepted for 2024

CANNT 2023 Award Winners

CANNT Journal Award

Supported by CANNT

The CANNT Journal Award is presented to recognize excellence in nephrology writing

Patricia Quinan, Allan Yee, and Balraj Panesar

Volume 32(4) 2022 (Oct. – Dec.): Pharmacomechanical declotting of thrombosed arteriovenous accesses


Specialized Awards

CANNT Research Grant

Is presented to a member conducting a research project in the advancement of nephrology practice.

Sponsored by


BILLIE ADELE HILBORN RN, CNeph(C), BScN, MHSc (Bioethics), PhD(c)